中位数计算器

如果您正在寻找一种计算一组木材的中位数的方法,那么中位数计算器正是您所需要的。 无需知道公式。 仅需两个简单的步骤,您将在几秒钟内获得正确的结果。 完全免费的在线数学解决方案。 您还可以使用我们的均值,模式和范围计算器。

计算中位数 计算模式 计算范围 计算均值

计算中值

在此处输入或粘贴您的一组数字


输入无效
总:
平均值:
中位数:

共享中位数计算器

添加到书签

将中位数计算器添加到浏览器书签


1.对于 Windows Linux -按 Ctrl + D

2.对于 MacOS -按 Cmd + D

3.对于 iPhone(Safari)-触摸并按住,然后点击添加书签

4.对于 Google Chrome -按下右上方的 3个点,然后按下星号



如何使用中位数计算器

1

第1步

在键盘上键入或从剪贴板粘贴您的一组数字。 数字必须用逗号分隔。

2

第2步

单击计算按钮。 结果将立即显示在屏幕上。

3

第3步

现在您可以将结果复制到剪贴板。

什么是数学中位数

中位数是广泛用于统计数据分析的数学值。 人们经常混淆中位数,众数和平均值。 但是,所有这些计算都有不同的用途,尽管它们有一些共同点。


中位数如何计算。 数字集的中位数是当将集合按升序放置时,将恰好位于行中间的值。 如果数字的数量为偶数,则中间将有两个数字。 在这种情况下,结果将是这两个数字的算术平均值。



中位数计算示例

示例1:给出以下数字集{8,9,5,5,1,6}。 首先,我们将按升序排列所有数字(从最小到最大)。 它将是{1、5、6、8、9}。 中间出现的数字(左右两边的数字相同)是中位数-在我们的示例中,数字是6。

示例2:类似地,我们采用一组数字,但是现在它将具有偶数个数字{8,9,5,5,1,7,2}。 同样,以升序排列数字:{1、2、5、7、8、9}。 现在中间有两个数字-5和7。接下来,您需要将它们相加并将其分为两个:5 + 7 =12。12/ 2 =6。此数字集中的中位数为6。

中位数计算器


为什么可能需要计算中位数

实际上,中位数的最常见用途是统计分析。 为了理解,让我们想象一个国家有10个穷人和1个富人。 所有穷人都有5美元,富人只有1,000,000美元。 如果您计算每个人的平均金额(均值),结果表明每个人平均都有很多钱,这并不能反映真实状态。 但是,如果计算中位数,则每人平均可获得$ 5。 这更好地反映了该国的整体实际经济状况。

Median Calculator

If you were looking for a way to calculate the median value of a set of mumbers, then the Median calculator is exactly what you need. No need to know formula. In just two easy steps, you will get the correct result in seconds. Absolutely free, online math solution. You can also use our Mean, Mode and Range calculators.

Calculate Median Calculate Mode Calculate Range Calculate Mean

Calculate Median Value

Enter or paste here your set of numbers


Invalid input
Total:
Mean:
Median:

Share Median Calculator

Add to Bookmarks

Add Median Calculator to Your Browser Bookmarks


1. For Windows or Linux - Press Ctrl+D

2. For MacOS - Press Cmd+D

3. For iPhone (Safari) - Touch and hold, then tap Add Bookmark

4. For Google Chrome - Press 3 dots on top right, then press the star sign



How to use Median Calculator

1

Step 1

Type on the keyboard or paste from your clipboard your set of numbers. Numbers have to be separated by commas.

2

Step 2

Click on the Calculate button. The result will instantly appear on the screen.

3

Step 3

Now you can copy the result to the clipboard.

What is Median in Math

Median is a mathematical value that is widely used in the analysis of statistical data. People often confuse the median, mode and average values. However, all these calculations are used for different purposes, though they have something in common.


How the median is calculated. The median of the number set is the value that, when placing the set in ascending order, will be exactly in the middle of the row. If the amount of numbers is even, then in the middle there will be two numbers. In such a situation, the result will be the arithmetic mean of these two numbers.



Median calculation examples

Example 1: The following set of numbers is presented {8, 9, 5, 1, 6}. To begin with, we will arrange all the numbers in ascending order (from the smallest to the largest). It will be {1, 5, 6, 8, 9}. The number that appears in the middle (the same amount of numbers to the left and to the right of it) is the median - in our example it is the number 6.

Example 2: Similarly, we take a set of numbers, but now it will have an even amount of numbers {8, 9, 5, 1, 7, 2}. Again, arrange the numbers in ascending order: {1, 2, 5, 7, 8, 9}. Now in the middle there are two numbers at once - 5 and 7. Next, you need to add them and divide them into two: 5 + 7 = 12. 12/2 = 6. The median value in this number set is 6.

Median Calculator


Why you may need to calculate Median

In practice, the most common use of the median is statistical analysis. For understanding, let's imagine that there are 10 poor people and 1 rich person live in a country. All the poor have $5, the rich one has $1,000,000. If you calculate the average amount of money for everyone (mean value), it turns out that on average everyone has pretty a lot of money, which does not reflect the real state. But if you count the median, you'll get $5 as an average per person. And that better reflects the overall real economic situation in that country.